Individualized Curriculum Committee
Annual Report, 2002-2003

During the 2002-2003 academic year, the ICP Committee met once each term.  The committee made the following decisions:

Fall, 2002:
One ICP approved
One ICP initially denied; upon resubmission with modifications, the ICP was approved
Modifications to three existing ICPs approved
Modifications to one existing ICP denied

Winter, 2003:
One ICP denied

Spring, 2003:
Three ICPs approved

The ICP Committee was pleased to learn that the appropriate committees are in the process of considering the establishment of a Neuroscience major at Furman.

The chairperson would like to thank members of the committee for their time and efforts in reviewing various ICPs.

Respectfully submitted,
A. Scott Henderson, Chairperson

Faculty/Administrative Committee Members:
Sofia Kearns
Sandy Larson
Derek Parsons
Si Pearman
Sophia Pierroutsakos
Tom Rogers

Student Committee Members:
Ben Davis
Kathyrn “Paige” Harden (inactive)

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now