Academic Advising:  Quast (Chair), Crews, Derrick, Dripps, Helms, Hestermann, Mayne, Rice      Students: Paul Aluri, Katherine Boda

Academic Calendar:  Beckford (Chair), Barron, Bechtold, M. Britt, C. Colvin, Derrick, Dorriety, Gabbert, Brad Pochard, Pollard, Quast, Summer, Triplitt, J. Wilson    Students:  Claire Chipman, James Gao

Academic Program Effectiveness:  Abernethy (Chair) Love, Peterson, D. Pierce, M. Pierce, W. Thomas, J. Wheeler.  Student: Nathan Thompson

Athletics:  B. Pierce (Chair), Bartlett, Brinkman (Resource), R. Carson (Resource), G. Clark, (ex-officio), M. Cook, Gabbert (ex-officio), Foltz (Resource), Rall, Roberson, Summers   Students: Christina Dirosmond, Andrew Phillips

Awards and Financial Aid:  Gabbert (Chair), Brinkman, M. Cook, Hutton, Merkt, B. Pierce, Brad Pochard, F. Stuart     Student: Deanne Heine

Catalogue:  Barron (Co-Chair), Gabbert (Co-Chair), Beckford, M. Pierce

Center for Teaching and Learning Advisory Council:  Bibb (Chair), Brodeur, Buchmueller, Dunnavant, Fairbairn, Kolb, Liao, Lipscomb, Pecoy, Shackelford   Student: Maddison Hall

Diversity:   TBD     

Employee Benefits:  Barkett (Chair), Beckford, Benson, A. Blackwell, A. Caterisano, Derrick, Duke, Goess, Nix, Roberson, Sides, G. Williams 

Faculty Development:   Haney (Chair), Azar, Bessy, Hahn, Hansen, Hutson,  Love.

Furman Advantage:   Fehler (Chair), Aarnes, Fleming, Floyd, Horhota, G. Lewis, O'Rourke, Petty, Watson, Zeiger 

Graduate Awards:   Henderson (Chair), Cass, Nair, Pate, Pollard, Simmons

Honorary Degrees and Citations:   D. Gordon (Chair), Abernethy, B. Allen, Beckford, Einstein, Kohrt (ex-officio), B. Pierce, Prince, Vecchio, L. Wright

Humanities Development Fund:  Oakes (Chair), Hansen, Lisa Knight, Leen, O'Rourke, Rasch, Stone

LGBT:   Hausmann (Chair), Glenn, Henderson, S. Johnson, Radel, Sneed       Students: Brittany Baker, Mary Catherine Wilder, Eli Washington

Religious Activities:   Bibb (Chair), E. Anderson, Bost, C. Carson, CroweTipton, J. Harris, Quast, G. Schoonmaker, H. Turner   Student:  Natalie Terlitsky

Retention Committee:  Cassidy (Co-Chair), Gabbert (Co-Chair), Glenn, Hutton, D. Pierce, M. Pierce, Quast   Students:  Will Besley, Katherine Martin

Special Convocations:   M. Cook (Chair), C. Alexander, Barron, Beckford, Cox, Derrick, Feigenbaum, J. Harris, Law, P. Lewis, Miller, D. Pierce, Ponder, Saccebtum Soear, Triplitt, Warth   Student:  Brian Boda

Staff Advisory:   Brianne Pochard (Chair), Andrews, Barkett (Resource), A. Blackwell, Bray, J. Brown, C. Burton, N. Cooper, S. Cooper, Davis, Gary, Gifford, Hammer, McCrary, McFadden, Pinson, Revis, Roberts (ex-officio), Sides, Y. Williams, Winchester

Title IX:   Barkett (Chair), Elaine Baker, Brinkman, C. Carson, Cassidy, K. Davis, Enter, Gabbert, Glenn, Littlejohn, Malkewicz, Parris, Shackelford

Teacher Education:   Hecker (Chair), Childree, D'Amato, Henderson, Hicken, Knouse, Menzer, Pollarad, Sherard, Strobel, Terry, J. Wheeler    Student: Landi Tripp

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now