Whether you're interested in joining a student group, participating in an activity, or just learning more about a specific faith our campus ministers are here to help.

Baptist Campus Ministry
Ryan Brooks ryan.brooks2@furman.edu
Catholic Campus Ministry
Fr. Patrick Tuttle
patrick.tuttle@furman.edu
Canterbury (Anglican/ Episcopal)
Rilla Holmes
rilla.holmes@furman.edu
Christian Orthodox
Fr. Marcus Burch
frmarcusburch@bellsouth.net
Cooperative Student Fellowship (Cooperative Baptist)
John Calloway
John.Calloway@furman.edu
Fellowship of Christian Athletes
Scott Shuford 
scott.shuford@furman.edu
Lutheran (ELCA)
Jan Setzler
jan.setzler@furman.edu
Jewish Student Association
Alana Wasserman, Rabbi  
Alana.wasserman@furman.edu
Mere Christianity Forum
Rimes McElveen, Director  
Rimes.McElveen@furman.edu
Mere Christianity Forum
Amy Canosa, Assistant Director 
Amy.Canosa@furman.edu
Muslim Student Association
Dr. Kadir Yildrim, Campus Muslim Advisor 
Kadir.Yildrim@furman.edu
Presbyterian (PC-USA)
Jennifer Fouse Sheorn
jennifer.sheorn@furman.edu
Reformed University Fellowship
Tim Udouj
tudouj@ruf.org
Wesley Fellowship
Rev. Edward McCutcheon 
edward.mccutcheon@furman.edu
Young Life
David Bokowy 
david.bokowy@furman.edu

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • 50th Anniversary of Desegregation at Furman
  • Furman University