The expertise you expect.  The personal care you deserve.
Furman University
3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville, SC 29613
Area Code (864)

 

 
General Numbers:

 
Emergency City 911
Campus 294-2111

 

 
Sports Medicine Staff:

 

 
Staff Office Email Responsibilities
Elaine Baker 864-241-5190 Elaine.Baker@Furman.edu Director of Sportsmedicine
Craig Clark 864-294-3532 Craig.Clark2215@Furman.edu Football
James Finnen 864-294-3535 James.Finnen@furman.edu M Soccer, M Tennis
Justin Games 864-294-3657 Justin.Games@Furman.edu M Basketball, Athletic Insurance
Krista Gruhn 864-294-3533 Krista.Gruhn@Furman.edu M/W Lacrosse
Whitley Williams 864-294-3548 Whitley.Williams@Furman.edu Football, Cheerleading
Stephanie Owens 864-294-3657 Stephanie.Owens@Furman.edu W Basketball, W Tennis
Amy Toner 864-294-3535 Amy.Toner@Furman.edu W Soccer, Softball, Volleyball
Nico Merritt 864-294-3311 Nico.Merritt@Furman.edu​ M/W CC/Track, M/W Golf
Michael Brown​ 864-294-3548 Mike.Brown2@furman.edu Baseball, Football

 
Sports Medicine/Athletic Department:

 
Sportsmedicine Center      241-5190 
Sportsmedicine-Timmons​ Arena      294-3714 
Sportsmedicine-Pierce Horton 
    294-3531 


 
Team Physicians:

 
Name      Specialty
Tom Baumgarten      Orthopaedics 
John Paylor      Orthopaedics 
John Vann      Orthopaedics 
John Womack     Orthopaedics
Shay Koch     Orthopaedics 
Steve Keiser     General Practitioner 
                                                         Vicki Nelson             General Practitioner

 
Local Medical Facilities:

 
Primary Hospital:
North Greenville Hospital
807 N. Main St. (HWY 276)
Travers Rest, SC
(864) 834-5132

 

​​
Facebook icon
3300 Poinsett Highway | Greenville, South Carolina | 864-241-5190
Administrator