Fall Semester 2018

Date Event
May 25 (Fri) Curriculum Committee Deadline
July 20 (Fri) Fall Brochure Posted Online
July 27 (Fri) Fall brochure mailed
August 14 (Tues) Registration starts for Course Package Owners
August 16 (Thurs) Registration starts for Single Course purchases
September 5 (Wed) Instructor Info Session Event
September 6 (Thurs) Back to Class Reception, 3-4:30 p.m., New member 2:30 p.m.
September 10 (Mon) Classes begin (9 weeks)
November 9  (Fri) Classes end


Winter Semester 2019

Date Event
August 24 (Fri) Curriculum Committee Deadline
October 19 (Fri) Winter Brochure Posted Online
October 26 (Fri) Winter brochure mailed
November 13 (Tues) Registration starts for Course Package Owners
November 15 (Thurs) Registration starts for Single Course purchases
January 9 (Wed) Instructor Info Session Event
January 10 (Thurs) Back to Class Reception, New member orientation
January 14 (Mon) Classes begin, (8 weeks)
January 21 (Mon) ​No class, Martin Lunther King, Jr. Holiday
March 11  (Mon) Classes end


Spring Semester 2019

Date Event
November 30 (Fri) Curriculum Committee Deadline
February 1 (Fri) Spring Brochure Posted Online
February 8 (Fri) Spring brochure mailed
February 26 (Tues) Registration starts for Course Package Owners
February 28 (Thurs) Registration starts for Single Course purchases
March 20 (Wed) Instructor Info Session Event
March 21 (Thurs) Back to Class Reception, New member orientation
March 25 (Mon) Classes begin (8 weeks)
April 19 (Fri) No class, Good Friday
May 17 (Fri) Classes end
May 21 (Tues) OLLI Celebration Luncheon


Summer Semester 2019

Date Event
March 28 (Thurs)tentative Curriculum Committee Deadline
April 19 (Fri) tent. Summer Brochure Posted Online
April 30 (Tue) tent. Registration Begins
June 4 (Tues) Classes begin (4 Weeks)
June 28 (Fri) Classes end

Straight Talk Sc LEcture Series

immigration

August 30, September 6, and 13  6:30-8:00pm

 

​​

Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University