Brad Pochard

Associate Vice President for Admission
864.294.2034
brad.pochard@furman.edu

Jeny Bishop Kerscher

Senior Associate Director of Admission
South Carolina (Greenwood County)
864.294.3409
jeny.kerscher@furman.edu

Lindsey Waters

Senior Assistant Director of Admission
Florida (Fort Lauderdale, Tampa, Miami Areas), Georgia (Savannah Area) South Carolina (Charleston & Hilton Head Island), Home School Students
864.294.2344

Bartley Sides

Senior Assistant Director of Admission
Florida (Panhandle), Georgia (Macon, Columbus), North Carolina (Western NC, Triad Area), South Carolina (Columbia/Aiken), Tennessee (Knoxville, Tri-Cities Areas)
864.294.2049
bartley.sides@furman.edu

Allyson Brown

Assistant Director/Coordinator of Transfer Recruitment
Georgia (Augusta, Athens, Gainesville), South Carolina (Greenville County Public Schools, Easley, Oconee, Pickens County), Transfer Students
864.294.3060
allyson.brown@furman.edu

Melissa Cline

Assistant Director of Admission
Arkansas, Georgia (Atlanta), South Carolina (Greenville Private Schools, Anderson), Tennessee (Memphis)
864.294.3082
melissa.cline@furman.edu

Fred Silva

Assistant Director/Coordinator of International Recruitment
864.294.3554
Skype: furman.university1
fred.silva@furman.edu

Marta Lanier

Assistant Director/Coordinator of Fine Arts Recruitment
Texas, South Carolina (Spartanburg/Rock Hill)
864.294.3405
marta.lanier@furman.edu

Jake Sintich

Assistant Director of Admission
Arizona, Colorado, Michigan, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Ohio (all except Cincinnati), Pennsylvania, Utah, West Virginia
864.294.2257
jake.sintich@furman.edu

Kristen Anthony

Furman Admission Network (FAN) Manager
864.294.3049
kristen.anthony@furman.edu

Brittney Joyce

Campus Visit Manager
864.294.2236
brittney.joyce@furman.edu

Eric Ahlstrand

Admission Counselor
Georgia (Northwest), Illinois, Iowa, Maine, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, South Carolina (Florence/Myrtle Beach), Tennessee (Chattanooga), Vermont, Wisconsin
864.294.2200
eric.ahlstrand@furman.edu

Claire Garst

Admission Counselor
Connecticut, Kansas, Kentucky, Missouri, North Carolina (Charlotte), Oklahoma, Tennessee (Nashville)
864.294.2201
Claire.Garst@furman.edu

Jennifer Gutierrez

Admission Counselor/Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
Alabama, Alaska, California, Florida (Jacksonville, Orlando Areas), Hawaii, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Wyoming
864.294.3411
Jennifer.Gutierrez@furman.edu

Kathryn Taylor

Admission Counselor
Delaware, Ohio (Cincinnati/Dayton), Indiana, North Carolina (Raleigh/Chapel Hill, Wilmington, Sand Hills), Maryland, Virginia, Washington, D.C.
864.294.3407
Kathryn.Witzke@furman.edu
‚Äč

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now