Meet Our Faculty Furman University

Our faculty specialize in everything from medical ethics to Asian philosophy and beyond. Some join us from another department, bringing with them a depth of interdisciplinary knowledge. But even though their background and expertise run the gamut, our instructors share one thing in common: They're outstanding teachers.

At Furman, it's easy to engage our faculty inside and outside of the classroom. You might find yourself researching with them, having weekly lunches, or you might see them cheering on the sidelines at a big sporting event.

Erik A. Anderson Furman University

Erik A. Anderson

Associate Professor
864.294.3278
erik.anderson@furman.edu
Eiho Baba Furman University

Eiho Baba

Assistant Professor
864.294.2389
eiho.baba@furman.edu
David I. Gandolfo Furman University

David I. Gandolfo

Associate Professor
864.294.3238
david.gandolfo@furman.edu
J. Aaron Simmons Furman University

J. Aaron Simmons

Associate Professor
864.294.3526
aaron.simmons@furman.edu
Mark Stone Furman University

Mark Stone

Associate Professor
864.294.3344
mark.stone@furman.edu
Sarah Worth Furman University

Sarah Worth

Professor
864.294.3140
sarah.worth@furman.edu
​​​​​

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now