Meet Our Faculty Health Sciences Furman University
 

Our professors have mastered a broad range of disciplines in the Health Sciences including nutrition, exercise science, physical education, public health, and bioengineering. They are all passionate teachers and dedicated researchers.

Randy Hutchison Furman University

Randy Hutchison

Assistant Professor
864.294.3687
randolph.hutchison@furman.edu
Raymond Moss Furman University

Raymond Moss

Professor
864.294.3419
ray.moss@furman.edu
Scott Murr Furman University

M. Scott Murr

Assistant Professor
864.294.3677
scott.murr@furman.edu
Tim Patrick Furman University

Tim Patrick

Professor
864.294.3417
tim.patrick@furman.edu
William J. Pierce Furman University

William J. Pierce

Professor and Chair
864.294.3415
bill.pierce@furman.edu
Alicia Powers Furman University

Alicia Powers

Associate Professor
864.294.3224
alicia.powers@furman.edu
Julian A. Reed Furman University

Julian A. Reed

Associate Professor
864.294.2328
julian.reed@furman.edu
Meghan M. Slining Furman University

Meghan M. Slining

Assistant Professor
864.294.3677
meghan.slining@furman.edu
Natalie The Furman University

Natalie S. The

Assistant Professor
864.294.3689
natalie.the@furman.edu

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • 50th Anniversary of Desegregation at Furman
  • Furman University