​​  
 FALL 2019

august 27 - december 10

Friday, August 9 Last day to register for spring term without a late fee
Tuesday, August 27 Classes begin (unless otherwise noted)
Monday, September 2
Labor Day Holiday
Thursday, Sept 5
Last day to add a course
Sat-Tue, Oct 12-15
Fall Break
Thursday, Oct 31 Last day to drop a course with a "W"
Wednesday-Sunday
Nov 27-Dec 1

Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec 12, 13, 16, 17, 18 Exams
​Friday, December 20
​Grades due by 5 PM


spring 2020

january 13 - April 28

Friday, December 13
Last day to register for spring term without a late fee
Monday, January 13
Classes begin (unless otherwise noted)
Monday, January 20
MLK, Jr. Holiday
Wednesday, Jan 22
Last day to add a course
Sat-Sun, Mar 7-15
Spring Break
Friday, Mar 27 Last day to drop a course with a "W"
Friday-Monday
April 10-13

Easter Break
April 30, May 1, 4, 5
Exams
​Friday, May 8
​Grades due by 10 AM
Saturday, May 9 ​Commencement



​​​​

Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University