Fall Term 2013

August 27 - December 10
  • Friday, August 9 - Last day to register for fall term without late fee
  • Tuesday, August 27 - Classes begin (unless otherwise noted)
  • Monday, September 2 - Labor Day holiday
  • Thursday, September 5 - Last day to add a course
  • Sat - Tues, October 12-15 - Fall Break
  • Wednesday, October 16 - Midterm; last day to drop a course with a "W"
  • Wednesday - Sunday, Nov. 27 - Dec. 1 - Thanksgiving Holiday
  • December 12, 13, 16, 17, 18 - Exams
  • December 20 - Grades due by 5 p.m.
 

Spring Term 2014

January 13 - April 29
  • Friday, December 13 - Last day to register for Spring term without late fee
  • Monday, January 13 - Classes begin (unless otherwise noted)
  • Monday, January 20 - MLK, Jr. Holiday
  • Wednesday, January 22 - Last day to add a course
  • Tuesday, March 3 - Midterm; last day to drop a course with a "W"
  • Saturday - Sunday, March 8 - 16 - Spring Break
  • Friday, April 18 - Easter Break
  • May 1, 2, 5, 6, 7 - Exams
  • May 9 - Grades due by 10 a.m.
  • Saturday, May 10 - Commencement
​​

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now