Summer 2014 Graduate Calendar

Session 1

June 9 - July 3, 2014

Friday, May 23 - last day to register for Summer Session 1 w/out a $100 late fee
Friday, May 23 - last day to guarantee space in a course (2014 summer grads)
Monday, June 9 - classes begin (unless otherwise noted)
Wednesday, June 11 - last day to add a course
Friday, June 20 - Mid-term; last day to drop a course with a "W"
Wednesday and Thursday, July 2 & 3 - Exams
Friday, July 4 - Holiday
Wednesday, July 9 - Grades due by 5 p.m.

Session 2

July 7 - August 1, 2014

Friday, May 23 - last day to guarantee space in a course (2014 summer grads)
Friday, June 20 - last day to register for Summer Session 2 w/out a $100 late fee
Monday, July 7 - classes begin (unless otherwise noted)
Wednesday, July 9 - last day to add a course
Friday, July 18 - Mid-term; last day to drop a course with a "W"
Thursday & Friday, July 31 & August 1 - Exams
Wednesday, August 6 - Grades due by 5 p.m.
Saturday, August 16 - Commencement










​​

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • 50th Anniversary of Desegregation at Furman
  • Furman University