Meet Our Faculty Economics Furman University

Faculty members in the Economics department are some of the very best the university has to offer. Their diverse areas of expertise allow students to study a wide array of subjects, and their congeniality, dedication to teaching, and concern for students are the primary reasons why economics is traditionally one of the most sought-after degrees at Furman. Our faculty members publish regularly in top academic journals and write articles on teaching economics to undergraduates.

Robert Arden Furman University

Robert Arden

Lecturer of Economics
864.294.3309
robert.arden@furman.edu
Bruce Brown Furman University

Bruce Brown

Professor of Economics
864.294.3319
bruce.brown@furman.edu
Nathan Cook Furman University

Nathan Cook

Robert E. Hughes Assistant Professor of Economics
864.294.3026
nathaniel.cook@furman.edu
Melanie Cozad Furman University

Melanie Cozad

Assistant Professor of Economics
864.294.2621
melanie.cozad@furman.edu
Jessica Hennessey Furman University

Jessica Hennessey

Assistant Professor
864.294.3556
jessica.hennessey@furman.edu
Jason Jones Furman University

Jason Jones

Assistant Professor
864.294.3024
jason.jones@furman.edu
Kailash Khandke Furman University

Kailash Khandke

Assistant Academic Dean, Study Away & International Education Professor, Department of Economics; Department of Asian Studies
864.294.3274
kailash.khandke@furman.edu
Ken Peterson Furman University

Ken Peterson

John D. Hollingsworth, Jr., Professor and Chair
864.294.3043
ken.peterson@furman.edu
David Roe Furman University

David Roe

Professor of Economics
864.294.3320
david.roe@furman.edu
Jeffrey J. Yankow Furman University

Jeffrey J. Yankow

David C. Garrett, Jr. Professor of Economics
864.294.3321
jeff.yankow@furman.edu

Chris Colvin

Adjunct Professor
864.294.2375
chris.colvin@furman.edu

Mary Jean Horney

Frederick W. Symmes Professor of Economics
864.294.3315
jean.horney@furman.edu
​​​​

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now