Earth and Environmental Sciences Meet Our Faculty Furman University

Our faculty will engage you in first-hand learning in the lab, the classroom, and the field, because teaching undergraduates, both in the classroom and through research, is our defining mission. Our faculty members have broad interests and expertise in a variety of fields pertaining to Earth Science, Environmental Science, and Sustainability Science. With such diverse knowledge, our faculty is prepared to lead students along any path of interest. Approachable and committed, our professors offer one-on-one coaching, helping you succeed in your education and future career.

Brannon Andersen Furman University

C. BRANNON ANDERSEN

Chair, Professor of EES
864.294.3366
brannon.andersen@furman.edu
Dr.Weston R. Dripps Furman University

WESTON R. DRIPPS

Associate Professor
864.294.3392
weston.dripps@furman.edu
Angela C. Halfacre Furman University

Angela C. Halfacre

Professor
Director of Center for Sustainability
864.294.3655
angela.halfacre@furman.edu
Suresh Muthukrishnan Furman University

SURESH MUTHUKRISHNAN

Associate Professor; Director, GIS and Remote Sensing Center
864.294.3361

suresh.muthukrishnan@furman.edu

Courtney Quinn Furman University

Courtney Quinn

Adjunct Professor
864.294.3655
courtney.quinn@furman.edu
Dr. Melissa Ranhofer Furman University

MELISSA RANHOFER

Adjunct Professor, EES; Adjunct Professor, UES
864.294.3647
melissa.ranhofer@furman.edu
Dr. Bill Ranson Furman University

BILL RANSON

Professor
864.294.3364
bill.ranson@furman.edu
Ken Sargent Furman University

Ken Sargent

Emeritus Faculty
864.294.2052
ken.sargent@furman.edu

Staff

Nina Anthony Furman University

NINA ANTHONY

Department Assistant
864.294.2052
nina.anthony@furman.edu
Lori Nelsen Furman University

Lori Nelsen

Watershed Research Technician
864.294.3481
lori.nelsen@furman.edu

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now