Ken Abernethy
ken.abernethy@furman.edu
Office Hours: 9:00-11:30 M-Th
Furman Extension: 4223
Send email

J. Thomas Allen
tom.allen@furman.edu
Professor
Office Hours: W,F 2:00-4:00; Thu 2:00-3:00
Send email 

Peggy Batchelor
peggy.batchelor@furman.edu
Professor
Office Hours:  Fall Semester Only
Send email

Bryan Catron
bryan.catron@furman.edu
Lecturer
Office Hours: 10:00-12:00, 1:00-2:30 Monday - Thursday
Send email

Paula Gabbert
paula.gabbert@furman.edu
Associate Academic Dean
Office Hours: By Appointment
Furman Extension: 2064
Send email

Chris Healy
chris.healy@furman.edu
Associate Professor
Office Hours: M,W,F 12:30-4:00, Tues 1:00-2:15 
Send email

Kala Kennemore
kala.kennemore@furman.edu
Departmental Assistant
Office Hours: Monday 8:30-4:30, Tues-Fri 8:30-2:30
Furman Extension: 2097
Send email
Ted Riley
ted.riley@furman.edu
Lab Manager
Office Hours: Mon-Thu 9am-5pm, Fri 9am-1pm
Furman Extension: 2098
Send email

Andrea Tartaro
andrea.tartaro@furman.edu
Assistant Professor
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesdays 1:00-2:30, Thursdays 2:30-4:00 or by appt.
Furman Extension: 2932
Send email

Kevin Treu
kevin.treu@furman.edu
Professor and Chair
Office Hours: Monday, Thursday, 2 p.m. - 4 p.m., and by appointment
Furman Extension: 3220
Send email

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now