Ken Abernethy

ken.abernethy@furman.edu
Office hours: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 1-3 or by appointment
Furman extension: 4223

J. Thomas Allen

Professor
tom.allen@furman.edu
Office hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 11:30-12:30; Thursday, Friday 1:30-3

Peggy Batchelor

Professor
peggy.batchelor@furman.edu
Office hours: Fall Semester Only

Bryan Catron

Lecturer
bryan.catron@furman.edu
Office hours: Monday-Thursday 10:00-12:00, 1:00-2:30

Paula Gabbert

Associate Academic Dean
paula.gabbert@furman.edu
Office hours: by Appointment
Furman extension: 2064

Chris Healy

Associate Professor
chris.healy@furman.edu
Office hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 12:30-1:20; Monday, Friday 2:30-4; Thursday 1-2:15

Kala Kennemore

Departmental Assistant
kala.kennemore@furman.edu
Office hours: Monday 8:30-4:30; Tuesday-Friday 8:30-2:30
Furman extension: 2097

Ted Riley

Lab Manager
ted.riley@furman.edu
Office hours: Monday-Thursday 9-5; Friday 9-1
Furman extension: 2098

Andrea Tartaro

Assistant Professor
andrea.tartaro@furman.edu
Office hours: Monday, Wednesday 1-2:30; Tuesday 2:30-4 or by appointment
Furman extension: 2932

Kevin Treu

Professor and Chair
kevin.treu@furman.edu
Office hours: Monday, Thursday 2-4 or by appointment
Furman extension: 3220

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now