Faculty Communication Studies Furman University

Our faculty specializes in a variety of areas of communication, including media law and policy, media criticism, film studies, American public address, African American rhetoric, women and gender studies, television broadcasting, digital communication, and international communication. Although their backgrounds and areas of expertise are diverse, our faculty members all share one thing in common—they're outstanding teachers. Whether you're researching with us or seeking help on a difficult assignment, we're here to ensure your success.

Faculty

John S. Armstrong Furman University

John S. Armstrong

Associate Professor
864.294.3145
john.armstrong@furman.edu
Charles Arthur Delancey Furman University

Charles Arthur Delancey

Associate Professor
864.294.3171
charles.delancey@furman.edu
Brandon Inabinet Furman University

Brandon Inabinet

Assistant Professor
864.294.3058
brandon.inabinet@furman.edu
Cynthia King Furman University

Cynthia King

Associate Professor
864.294.3068
cynthia.king1205@furman.edu
Janet Kwami Furman University

Janet Kwami

Assistant Professor
864.294.2302
janet.kwami@furman.edu
Emily Price Furman University

Emily Price

Adjunct Professor of Digital Communication
864.294.3054
emily.price@furman.edu

Richard Letteri

Professor and Chair
864.294.3170
richard.letteri@furman.edu

Sean O'Rourke

Professor
864.294.3057
sean.orourke@furman.edu

Staff

Seth Harrison Furman University

Seth Harrison

Media Lab Technician
seth.harrison@furman.edu

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now