Faculty members

Christopher W. Blackwell

The Louis G. Forgione University Professor of Classics
864.294.2336
christopher.blackwell@furman.edu

Randall Childree

Assistant Professor of Classics
864.294.3186
randall.childree@furman.edu

Eunice Kim

Assistant Professor of Classics
864.294.2284
eunice.kim@furman.edu

Anne Leen

Professor of Classics
864.294.3183
anne.leen@furman.edu

Chiara Palladino

Assistant Professor of Classics
864.294.2039
chiara.palladino@furman.edu

Staff

Ann Bryant

Department Assistant
864.294.2336
ann.bryant@furman.edu
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University