Faculty Development Center Staff

BoydHeadshot2019.jpg  
Dr. Diane E. Boyd
Associate Dean and
Executive Director
864.294.2331
diane.boyd@furman.edu


Dr. Min-Ken Liao
Dr. Min-Ken Liao
Director
864.294.3246
Townes South 171H
min-ken.liao@furman.edu

Dr. Stephanie Knouse
FDC Reflection Fellow
864-294-3247
stephanie.knouse@furman.edu

 
TBD

Writing Program Director
864.294.xxxx



John E. Quinn

FDC Faculty Fellow
864-294-3756
john.quinn@furman.edu


Dr. Sandra Roberson

FDC Faculty Fellow
864-294-2225
sandy.roberson@furman.edu

Jean Schwab 
Jean Schwab
Assistant Director, Writing & Media Lab
864.294.2453
Library 002
jean.schwab@furman.edu


Linette Reyes-Berberena
Administrative Assistant
864.294.2835
Library 002
linette.reyes-berberena@furman.edu
+

Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University