Main Office - Estridge Commons - 864.294.2092
Office Hours - Monday-Friday; 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Mailing Address:
Housing & Residence Life
Furman University
3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville, SC 29613

Housing & Residence Life Staff: Contact Information:
Mr. Ron Thompson
Director of Housing & Residence Life
864-294-2209
ron.thompson@furman.edu
Dr. Brad Harmon
Associate Director of Residence Life
​864-294-3036
brad.harmon@furman.edu
Ms. Linda Sulek
Associate Director of Housing
864-294-2707
linda.sulek@furman.edu
Ms. Ashley Hudson
Assistant Director of Lakeside Housing​
864-294-2955
ashley.hudson@furman.edu
Ms. Sarah Tobin
Assistant Director of North Village​
864-294-2345
sarah.tobin@furman.edu​
Mr. Rick Trethewey
Assistant Director of South Housing
864-294-3037
richard.trethewey@furman.edu
​Vacant
Assistant Director for Administration
864-294-3458
Mr. Matt Riddle
Assistant Director of Housing Operations
​864-294-2326
matthew.riddle2@furman.edu
Ms. Michelle Styles
Assignments Coordinator​
864-294-2710
michelle.styles@furman.edu
Mr. Lael Barrineau
Administrative Assistant​
864-294-2718
lael.barrineau@furman.edu​
Ms. Tammie Roe
Vinings Manager
864-246-4028​
tammie.roe@furman.edu
Ms. Cheryl Hubbard
Vinings Assistant Manager​
​864-246-4028
cheryl.hubbard@furman.edu
 

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • 50th Anniversary of Desegregation at Furman
  • Furman University