2014-2015 IRB Committee members

Dr. Ray Moss, Chair

Professor, Health Sciences

Ray.moss@furman.edu

 

Dr. Beth Pontari

Associate Professor & Chair, Psychology

Beth.pontari@furman.edu

 

Dr. Temi Bidjerano

Assistant Professor, Education

Temi.bidjerano@furman.edu

 

Dr. Marian Strobel

Professor, History

Marian.strobel@furman.edu

 

Dr. Ken Kolb

Assistant Professor, Sociology

Ken.kolb@furman.edu

 

Dr. Eli Hestermann

Executive Director, Health Education

Eli.hestermann@furman.edu

 

Dr. Roger Sneed

Professor, Religion

Roger.sneed@furman.edu

 

Dr. Helen Lee Turner

Professor, Religion

Helenlee.turner@furman.edu

 

Dr. Tim Patrick

Professor, Health Sciences

Tim.patrick@furman.edu

 

Mr. Bill Schulze

Community Member

billschulze1@gmail.com


Dr. Erik Anderson- Sabbatical

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Erik.anderson@furman.edu

 

Dr. Mark Stone- Interim

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Mark.stone@furman.edu

 

 

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • 50th Anniversary of Desegregation at Furman
  • Furman University