2014-2015 IRB Committee members

Dr. Ray Moss                                                  Dr. Beth Pontari

Professor, Health Sciences                            Professor & Chair, Psychology

Ray.moss@furman.edu                                    beth.pontari@furman.edu

 

Dr. Temi Bidjerano                                        Dr. Roger Sneed

Professor, Education                                      Professor, Religion

Temi.bidjerano@furman.edu                           roger.sneed@furman.edu

 

Dr. Tim Patrick                                               Dr. Marian Strobel

Professor, Health Sciences                           Professor, History

Tim.patrick@furman.edu                                 marian.strobel@furman.edu

 

Dr. Helen Lee Turner                                    Mr. Bill Schulze

Professor, Religion                                          Community Member

Helenlee.turner@furman.edu                           billschulze1@gmail.com

 

Dr. Eli Hestermann                                       Dr. Erik Anderson (sabbatical)

Executive Director of Health Education        Professor, Philosophy

Eli.hestermann@furman.edu                           erik.anderson@furman.edu

 

Dr. Ken Kolb                                                   Dr. Mark Stone (interim)

Professor, Sociology                                       Professor, Philosophy

Ken.kolb@furman.edu                                     mark.stone@furman.edu            

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • 50th Anniversary of Desegregation at Furman
  • Furman University