​2013-2014 Committee Members

Dr. Ray Moss, Chair

Professor, Health Sciences
ray.moss@furman.edu

Dr. Allison Hurst

Professor, Sociology
allison.hurst@furman.edu

Dr. Beth Pontari

Professor, Psychology
beth.pontari@furman.edu

Dr. Tim Patrick

Professor, Health Sciences
tim.patrick@furman.edu

Dr. Roger Sneed

Professor, Religion​
roger.sneed@furman.edu

Dr. Erik Anderson

Professor, Philosophy
erik.anderson@furman.edu

Dr. Temi Bidjerano

Professor, Education
temi.bidjerano@furman.edu

Dr. Helenlee Turner

Professor, Religion
helenlee.turner@furman.edu

Dr. Marian Strobel

Professor, History marian.strobel@furman.edu

Mr. Bill Schulze

Community Member

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now